PDA

View Full Version : A desperate cry for Help! (Fear of Thrill Rides)

Pages : [1] 2 3

Mistersh0w
09-13-2004, 08:19 PM
Ok, bear with me here it's my first time posting, but I have been enjoying all the fun here from a far for quite some time! Anyway to the point...I'm a wuss, A BIG wuss....Lemme splain: Ever since I can remeber i've been afraid of big rides. My earliest memories of thrill rides consisted of "fast" sidewalk shopping cart races, and lest we forget the ever popular "sticking your head out of a moving car on the freeway when your 8 years old" game. So as you can already tell, I was no stranger to danger...(ok that totally didnt rhyme on purpose!!) And my first trips to Disneyland were amazingly great!! (From what I can recall....)
But fast forward to my first thrill ride, no surprisingly it's not the Matterhorn, and it's not Big Thunder, It was at the grand opening of Splash Mountain!! So my dad and I decided to take the plunge...pun intended....if that's even a pun....So we went on it! Now I don't remember much of the ride itself, all I can remember was that there are a couple of drops BEFORE the BIG drop...And I didnt like that...THEN comes the BIG drop, and faster than I can say "Hey isn't this billion dollar ride based off of a banned disney movie" We drop!! Then it came...The discomfort, the pain, the tummy weirdness....And then it was over.....