PDA

View Full Version : First Christmas time trip booked - advice?

scaeagles
08-26-2004, 02:42 PM
We have too much crap. In talking with my wife, with the upcoming Christmas season, we decided we don't want more crap. So instead of presents, we're going to Disneyland!

Booked the GC for Dec 26th - 30th. Looking forward to it, as no one in the family has been toDL during the holidays.

I am a veteran of many a summer time and spring break trip, but is there anything I can't miss or need to be aware of when going during the Christmas season? Are crowds comparable to summertime?

mystycalchyk
08-26-2004, 03:58 PM
We will be there that same time. You will probably hear from some here that you are insane to go there during that particular week. I will not be one of those. We do the week between Christmas and till just after New Years every single year. And we love every mad second of it. Yes, it's very busy...but at least it's not sweltering hot :D Yes there are crowds, but at least its all festive and Christmasy and pretty :D The haunted Mansion Holiday is a hoot.....if you havent seen Tim Burtons Nightmare before Christmas yet, I suggest you watch it so you can get in the mood.
If you feel up to it swing one more day and hang out with us over New Years, it's a blast. I wouldnt miss it for the world :geek:
Perhaps I will see you there.
Have a wonderful time! :fez:

lisap
08-26-2004, 04:05 PM
It is busy, but you will have a great time. Just hit the parks at opening, ride ride ride until the afternoon, and then hang out looking at all the beautiful christmas things, seeing the parade, decorating a cookie at the firestation, listening to the carole singers, seeing the Christmas fireworks....sigh.

You will have a wonderful time. :)

dsny1mom
08-26-2004, 05:00 PM