PDA

View Full Version : Fantasmic! Third Showing?

danyoung
06-17-2015, 06:30 AM
So I'm looking on the Disneyland calendar for my upcoming visit in July, and it shows 2 F! shows on the 17th and 18th. I'm thinking those are gonna be stupidly crowded days, and there oughtta be a 3rd show. Does anyone know if Disney puts a third show on the calendar, or does it just happen? Seeing a third show is the only way I'll be able to get my favorite spot that I've been enjoying for 20 years. With the new FP system, there's just no way I'll be able to score this spot, but a third show doesn't use FP.

Malcon10t
06-17-2015, 07:08 AM
So I'm looking on the Disneyland calendar for my upcoming visit in July, and it shows 2 F! shows on the 17th and 18th. I'm thinking those are gonna be stupidly crowded days, and there oughtta be a 3rd show. Does anyone know if Disney puts a third show on the calendar, or does it just happen? Seeing a third show is the only way I'll be able to get my favorite spot that I've been enjoying for 20 years. With the new FP system, there's just no way I'll be able to score this spot, but a third show doesn't use FP.With the exception of New Years Eve, I have never seen the 3rd show on the calendar. It always "just happens". It is usually announced on Main Street early in the day. And yes, your favorite spot is now a FP spot. Good luck.

danyoung
06-17-2015, 07:40 AM
Thanks for that info. I feel better about planning for a third show.

spectromen
06-17-2015, 10:20 AM
With it being the oldest offering at DL these days I'd say the chances are slim. If anything they'd just add more WoCs and maybe an extra parade.

NickP
06-17-2015, 10:29 AM
I'll be there on the same days so this is good info to have. From what I have read about the third showings in the past weekends, especially during the busy summer, are prime times for a potential third showing.

olegc
06-17-2015, 11:47 AM