PDA

View Full Version : Why and Why NOT to become a Cast Member?

davidtav
09-25-2003, 10:53 PM
I'm actually dropping off an application tomorrow for Disneyland, and I'm hoping to get some responses from current and past Cast Members...

What is/was the WORST thing about working at DLand?
What is/was the BEST thing about working at DLand?

I am a student at IVC, I do small office computer consulting, and I go to DLand 4+ times a month, AND I'm a big history fan of the park. I love taking people and showing and sharing interesting facts and information about the park.

So, my ideal position would be a tour guide... I love talking to people when I'm there, so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Morrigoon
09-26-2003, 02:36 AM
Why:
The people
The benefits

Why not:
The people
The pay

Mickeyslittlehelper
09-26-2003, 09:38 AM
Im interested.... What benefits do you get?

And I have a stupid question but ohh well... How much education do you need to get a "higher up" job? What are some good postions (fun with good pay :) )???

Thanks,
John

fairytalelover
09-26-2003, 10:51 AM
I considered working at DL as a CM when I was younger but I was afraid that if I work at my favorite place on earth then I may get jaded from it. I was afraid it will lose its magic if DL just becomes another "job" for me and I will probably see things behind the scenes I don't want to. I didn't want to see the ugly side of DL, which every job has. I wanted to preserve the magic for myself so I decided against getting a job at DL.

CarGarxCM
09-26-2003, 11:36 AM
I'm a former CM, worked from '87-'92 in Fantasyland Restaurants.

What is/was the WORST thing about working at DLand?