PDA

View Full Version : Golden Horseshoe Variety Show ending for good on Weds. Oct. 8th

dingdong2U
09-25-2003, 08:40 PM
The following information was taken from Dana Daniels e-mail announcement regarding the end of the "Golden Horseshoe Variety Show" that he had been a part of for many, many years. He and the show will be missed...

"It is with great sadness that I report that the last performance of the Golden Horseshoe Variety Show will be October 8th. 2003. Show times will be 11:45 am 1:15 pm 3:00 pm 4:15 pm 5:30 pm. The show will be replaced with the current 5 day show Billy Hill and Hillbillies. That's right... Hillbillies 24/7. I have been performing this show for the last 8 years two days a week five shows a day. That's over 4000 shows folks. It was a pleasure and an honor to be a part of the history of the Golden Horseshoe and I look forward to possibly returning in the future (with a higher daily rate). I would also like to thank my piano player Hal Ratliff for his wonderful piano playing, dedication and consistency. (I'll Be Back)"

Dana Daniels and Hal Ratliff will be missed. R.I.P. Golden Horseshoe Variety Show

--- Mike

MonorailMan
09-25-2003, 09:01 PM
Just when things go from bad to worse, we get this. :(

The show will be missed. :(

Disneyphile
09-26-2003, 12:37 AM
Geesh. Frontierland is making Tomorrowland look pretty darn lively! :(

Morrigoon
09-26-2003, 01:35 AM
Nonsense. Frontierland still has the Shootin' Arcade!:)

Okay... it IS making TL look lively. :(

tjrj
09-26-2003, 05:41 AM
That's very sad news. Yet another mis-step, at least IMO.:( :crying:

spectromen
09-26-2003, 07:36 AM
What horrible news. Does anybody know if it had to do with salaries (Dana hinted at a higher rate in the future) or the park just flat out wanting to eliminate this show?

Doodle Duck
09-26-2003, 07:44 AM
I have always seen the SAME guy play Billy Hill...are there more than one doing the act? 7 days a week?