PDA

View Full Version : Wedding Proposal Help?

Pages : [1] 2

calvary1
08-28-2003, 12:51 PM
HI ALL, i AM TOTALLY NEW AT THIS AND JUST HAPPEND TO STUMBLE UPON THIS WEBSITE, WHILE TRYING TO FIND A COOL WAY TO PROPOSE TO MY GIRLFRIEND AT DISNEYLAND(ANAHEIM). I WAS HOPING SINCE YOU ALL SEEM TO BE DISNEY PROS, YOU MIGHT BE ABLE TO SHARE SOME OF YOUR OWN IDEAS OR IDEAS YOU HAVE HEARD ABOUT..I REALLY APPRECIATE IT...THANKS!!!

Tref
08-28-2003, 01:30 PM
Two choices: at the Snow White wishing well or on the Matterhorn, depending if you are the romantic type or have a flair for the dramatic. The Ferris Wheel at DCA may not be such a bad idea either, so long as you wait until nightfall. Of course then you'll be forever attached to DCA and not DL.

innerSpaceman
08-28-2003, 01:35 PM
Wishing Well is hackneyed and trite, but that's where I did it.

(Works best if friends in on the occassion temporarily block access to both ends of the walkway leading to the Well)

I've heard Mark Twain at night is also really nice, but you'd have to wait till Fantasmic stops running for the season to do that one.

cstephens
08-28-2003, 01:36 PM
Originally posted by calvary1
HI ALL, i AM TOTALLY NEW AT THIS AND JUST HAPPEND TO STUMBLE UPON THIS WEBSITE, WHILE TRYING TO FIND A COOL WAY TO PROPOSE TO MY GIRLFRIEND AT DISNEYLAND(ANAHEIM). I WAS HOPING SINCE YOU ALL SEEM TO BE DISNEY PROS, YOU MIGHT BE ABLE TO SHARE SOME OF YOUR OWN IDEAS OR IDEAS YOU HAVE HEARD ABOUT..I REALLY APPRECIATE IT...THANKS!!!

Same suggestion I always give: pick a place that's special for the two of you, not a place that's special to someone else. I would think it would mean more that way.

ksejr1
08-28-2003, 01:38 PM