PDA

View Full Version : Holiday decorations?

Cinderella
05-25-2003, 02:57 PM
Newbie here...
When do they start decorating the parks for the holidays? We're wanting to visit in Oct/Nov and wondering if we'll be able to see the beginnings of the trimmings. Is it worth postponing our travel a few weeks to see things decked out?

TIA for any help,
Cinder-Trina

EandCDad
05-25-2003, 02:59 PM
While this may not be as specific as you would like, the past few years they have had all the decorations up and most holiday events going by the first or second week in November. I haven't heard any dates for this year yet.

I would recommend going in mid-November as I think seeing the Park in holiday glory is pretty great and the crowds aren't as bad as they sometimes get in December.

CarlieB
05-25-2003, 03:11 PM
I've heard that by mid-November they should be up. We are going to be at DL from the 13th to the 16th of November and I am really hoping that most of the decorations, etc should be up by then.

Not Afraid
05-25-2003, 03:28 PM
The interesting thing about the holiday decorations is that they sort of appear overnight. The night they bring tree in is also when the majority of the decor is installed. I don't know how they do it, but those elves are sure busy!;)

10krbell
05-25-2003, 05:10 PM
Ah yes, the park at the Holidays...the *best* time to visit! I simply cannot get into the Holiday spirit without a trip to DL at Christmas time...seriously, I am so addicted that we actually took a trip last Nov 16 - 18th, I was 8 months pregnant at the time and it was the absolute last weekend my Dr would let me travel out of AZ!

But I digress...decorations usually go about 2nd week of November. The Parade usually doesn't start until the week of Thanksgiving. But honestly, all you (or I) need is the decorations! The week before Thaksgiving is usually nice, and the first wek of December is also nice as far as crowds go!

mrs_toad
05-25-2003, 06:00 PM