PDA

View Full Version : Proposing to my Girlfriend at Disneyland

Pages : [1] 2

Chris Stanton
04-14-2003, 09:07 AM
Hello this is my first time posting but I have been reading these threads for the last few weeks.I am taking my girlfriend to Disneyland next week and I am going to propose to her there but I am not sure how I am going to do it yet. Does anybody have any romantic ideas?

Niwel
04-14-2003, 09:16 AM
Mazel Tov Chris!!!

That's great!
I know a few very romantic spots, most of which are even more romantic at night.

1) At Snow White's Grotto on the east side of the castle (night is better because the princesses won't be there).

2) The bridge on the west side of the castle

3) Angel Courtyard in New Orleans Square (located near the Xmas shop -- I believe).

Fairy Tale Weddings might be able to help you out with planning the engagement, based on how elaborate you want to get.

Please let us know how it goes.

Toady The Eighth
04-14-2003, 09:17 AM
Hey, Good Luck Chris!

I have a million ideas for you. (Because I am a sap, and I think of things like this often)

I think that some of the most romantic places/times in the park are:

1) The Blue Bayou
2) After or during Fantasy in the Sky Fireworks
3) After or during the Electrical Parade
4) Snow White's Grotto (during Fireworks would be really romantic )
5) The little Courtyard in New Orleans Square back by the portrait studio area3
6) On your own boat on either It's a Small World or Pirates, or Splash, or one of the boat rides..

Okay.. I guess I only had 6 ideas... But good luck!!!

justagrrl
04-14-2003, 09:22 AM
Our friends recently were engaged at the DLR. They frequent the ESPN Zone Bar on the way in to the resort, and have stopped a few times to listen to the bands that sometimes play out front. I guess he said he was going to use the restroom and went out to talk to the band, where he made arrangements.