PDA

View Full Version : Annual Pass Question

Pages : [1] 2

Disneylanding
07-24-2010, 11:01 AM
Hi!
Please put up with me for this is my first year having a pass. So I am new to this and have tons of questions. I've tried to look for answers so you guys wouldn't have to answer the same question 2-3 times but I couldn't find anything...so, I was wondering...
If I already have a So Cal Select Pass that expires Sep 23, 2010 and I would like to renew but this time to a Delux pass would I need to put down the $72 for the down payment? I notice on the disneyland website if you renew you don't need to put a payment down but if you are buying a new pass you do need to put the $72 down. So would I be renewing or buying 'new'? Also, if I do renew at the park I heard I can pick my pass design is that true? And when would be a good time to renew?

Thank you!

Disneylanding
07-26-2010, 08:33 AM
Anyone? Please?

AVP
07-26-2010, 08:40 AM
1) If you're renewing your pass, even if you upgrade to a better pass, you do not need to put down a deposit to sign up for the monthly payment option so long as you otherwise qualify for that offer.

2) *I* thought that the option to choose your design was offered to people who renewed online, not to in-park renewals, so someone who has renewed in-park more recently will have to answer that one. There was a problem with the pass I was mailed after I renewed last time, and I had to have the pass reprinted at Disneyland. At the time, they told me they could only offer me one pass design in park.