PDA

View Full Version : Sharing dinners

msr709
03-26-2003, 08:22 AM
When I went with my elderly Mom to WDW we went to a lot of the nicer restaurants and shared the meal (mainly the main course, appetizers were ordered individually) and mainly because my Mom could never eat a full meal by herself (and we also saved some $ doing this). The restaurants were very nice about it and even gave us separate plates or some of them divided it for us. My question is, are the restaurants at the DL resorts used to this? Some of the restaurants we went to were; the Concourse Steakhouse in the Contemporary, and one of the restaurants at the Polynesian Hotel (can't remember the name), the Chinese restaurant at EPCOT and the one from Canada. Has anyone done this at DL? I would really like to try Yamabuki and order one of the mixes and would like to share it with my SIL. Has anyone eaten at Yamabuki? Since this is my first time at DL, any and ALL info will be greatly appreciated.

Lani
03-26-2003, 08:59 AM
Most nice restaurants (on-property or not) are very accustomed to splitting entrees. The only thing you need to watch out for is that some of the more expensive ones will charge you a plate sharing fee (usually around $5), although at those places you will usually each get a full amount of your side dish (with just the main meat or whatever dish split in half). Those restaurants are also good to make sure to say so on the menu (usually on the bottom).

ae's mom
03-26-2003, 09:05 AM
:) We actually split the Monte Cristo at the Blue Bayou three ways and the waiter was very nice about it. One of us had soup as well. Then we proceeded to split the wonderful birthday bucket cake, too!!!:p

pokeypoke
03-26-2003, 09:17 AM