PDA

View Full Version : Paradise Pier Hotel

furbE95
03-14-2003, 02:59 PM
I was just wondering if anyone has stayed at the Paradise Pier Motel. I am a college student, therefore i am broke. But i would really love to take advantage of the AP discount. Is the hotel decent, or would i be better off shelling out the extra cash for the dl hotel? Also, does anyone know if the midweek ap rates stay pretty much consistant throughout the year? i would appreciate any input

MouseWife
03-14-2003, 03:11 PM
First off, it is a Hotel, not a Motel. That might change the way it looks in your mind. :)

We've stayed there and it is very nice.

I think that if it is a financial hardship to go for the DL hotel that you can stay there, you have access to pretty much everything staying at the PP.

The room was very nice and spacious, the hotel itself is very modern, comparable to a Hilton or other top end hotel.

If you can split the room with someone, and just have to stay at the DLH, that is a way to do it.

I hope it works out for you. :)

Oh, you can check on this site under Travel. It has pictures and reviews, etc.

furbE95
03-14-2003, 03:29 PM
oops sorry about the typo. I know its a hotel. I didnt mean to put that. Thanks for pointing that out. I appreciate your reply

innerSpaceman
03-14-2003, 03:59 PM
Well, it may be a hotel, but it's got all the ambience of a motel. It might due to check some prices out at the motels on Harbor just across from DL (the Park Vue Int'l is a good one that comes to mind). These places are distinctly closer to Disneyland than the PP, are just as nice (i.e., plain but fine), and most likely cost less.

chelbell
03-14-2003, 04:31 PM