PDA

View Full Version : Booking 2 rooms

CADisneyGirl
04-21-2010, 05:15 PM
If I wanted to book 2 studios instead of a 1 bedroom, can I cancel only one of the studios if needed? Should I book them under separate reservations or at one time? :confused:
I am new to this so I just wanted some help on this matter since everyone here seems to know a lot about how this works. :)
As of right now we have 4 people going and were going to use 2 studios but depending on school schedules it may go down to just 2 of us :crying: so we would only need 1 studio instead of 2.
The reason I don't just book the 1 bedroom is because if we don't need all that space I'd rather not have it and someone else can have it that may need it.

GusMan
04-21-2010, 05:31 PM
If you are set on two studios, I would book them under separate reservations. That way if you have to cancel, its a lot less hassle.

Things to remember if there is a chance that one ressie will have to be cancelled:
- You have got to cancel more than 30 days before arrival if you dont want your points to go into a holding account. If that happens, their use is "restricted" for lack of a better term and become harder to use.
- You should also be mindful of when your last chance to bank points is as that will also depend on when you can cancel the one reservation.
- If you need to borrow points to make this trip happen, have the borrowed points applied to your reservation. Since Borrowed points cannot be banked, you will at least get to use them. That way, if you have to cancel the points for that ressie can be banked if need be.

Hope that helps.

CADisneyGirl
04-22-2010, 07:01 AM
Thank you GusMan you are always so helpful when people have questions.