PDA

View Full Version : Crawfish in the pond across Big Thunder Trail

Pages : [1] 2

gueroortega
09-14-2009, 09:21 AM
This is my first time Posting here. I always love to come here and read the post ... Me and my family try to make it out at least once a week to Disneyland . Its our lil family tradition. But anyways my question is has anyone else seen the crawfish in the pond ... I always pass by there and just chill out for a while to catch my breath. But yesterday was my first time seeing this little creatures. My kids were loving it.

Rufus T Firefly
09-14-2009, 09:46 AM
It is pretty cool. Ive seen turtles out there too.

rakkwhite
09-14-2009, 09:53 AM
This is my first time Posting here. I always love to come here and read the post ... Me and my family try to make it out at least once a week to Disneyland . Its our lil family tradition. But anyways my question is has anyone else seen the crawfish in the pond ... I always pass by there and just chill out for a while to catch my breath. But yesterday was my first time seeing this little creatures. My kids were loving it.

Are you referring to real fish, or the ones that jump out of the water in specific places on a regular basis?

gueroortega
09-14-2009, 09:56 AM
No. The real ones. Yes we did see a turtle also... It kept diving in and out of the pond. It was really cool. Def. my new sit down and catch my breath spot lol

rakkwhite
09-14-2009, 10:01 AM
Awesome! I'll have to check it out. My kids love hanging out with the ducks on the lower level of Hungry Bear Restaurant and they will be thrilled to find some more creatures at Disneyland.

Rufus T Firefly
09-14-2009, 10:06 AM
Are you referring to real fish, or the ones that jump out of the water in specific places on a regular basis?

The OP was talking about crawfish. They're not really fish. They look like little lobsters.

rakkwhite
09-14-2009, 10:11 AM
The OP was talking about crawfish. They're not really fish. They look like little lobsters.