PDA

View Full Version : Tomorrowland Trashcan band

BlastFanatic
01-06-2003, 07:42 PM
Did anyone else notice that the trash can band in tomorrowland plays almost the exact same thing that the 3 drummers in the Blast! DVD play on the stools during intermission? They also add bits from "Battery Battle." They also do some of their own stuff.

Just curious as to why they don't give Blast! credit for that, unless it's just something that's common among all drummers to perform. I'm assuming tho that it's Blast!'s.

BTW, i saw aladdin. Just makes me miss Blast! that much more! It's a pity they had to leave for that.

MammaSilva
01-06-2003, 07:45 PM
well not being a drummer I can't speak to that issue but I can say that the trashcan band has used those same 'tunes' since the beginnings of the band .. well before Blast.....I remember watching and enjoying them in the mid 90's... different performers I'm sure.. but nothing is more fun than to watch first time visitors faces when the guys stroll out and start strutting their stuff :)

and BTW I 100 percent agree that BLAST was awesome, we actually had the opportunity to see the full version in Sacramento this past Saturday and some of the performers from the DCA version performed at our show... it was soooo incredible!

ldsguy
01-06-2003, 08:02 PM