PDA

View Full Version : Trip with a child with special needs

mckygirl99
04-30-2009, 04:40 AM
I am a special education teacher and I want to take a student with to DL for all the progress he has made. He has ADHD and I am nervous about him waiting in the lines. It would be very hard for him to do it and it may be bothersome for those around us. Is there a way to get a pass to bypass the lines? I am a passholder but I have never heard of this (unless of course there is a wheelchair involved). I really want to do this for him but we may have to make different plans.

Thanks!

Malcon10t
04-30-2009, 05:50 AM
I am a special education teacher and I want to take a student with to DL for all the progress he has made. He has ADHD and I am nervous about him waiting in the lines. It would be very hard for him to do it and it may be bothersome for those around us. Is there a way to get a pass to bypass the lines? I am a passholder but I have never heard of this (unless of course there is a wheelchair involved). I really want to do this for him but we may have to make different plans.

Thanks!I've moved your post to a forum where you are more likely to get responses you need.

First, there is no pass to bypass lines. You can go to City Hall and they will tell you how they might be able to assist you. First, they will advise you to use Fastpass. Next, they will talk with you and determine how severe his issues are. Most ADHD kids should be able to wait in the lines. Many of the queue are designed to keep attention. And most of the lines constantly move, which really does help ADHD kids (my son is the poster child for ADHD.)