PDA

View Full Version : Renewed AP and Theft in Parking Garage

Phineas T
04-13-2009, 09:33 AM
We were at the park for first time in months to renew our AP's. I was parked at Goofy 4C and sometime between 1130a and 730p somebody got in my white Rodeo SUV and took my GPS, bluetooth headset and a flash drive. I really only care about the flash drive as I am a college professor and it had much of my school work on it, plus a novel I am writing. It wasn't a break-in per se since a door got left open due to something stuck on one of the push down locks(we think).

Great day other than that. A little on the busy side but I've seen worse. I'm just glad I can get back with AP's in hand.

AVP
04-13-2009, 10:09 AM
somebody got in my white Rodeo SUV and took my GPS, bluetooth headset and a flash drive. Did you file a police report, or notify Disneyland security? I know they have cameras in the parking structure, though I have no idea if/how long they may store the tapes.

AVP

Malcon10t
04-13-2009, 12:36 PM
And, just like strollers, leave nothing of value in the car. I'm sorry you lost important stuff. Hopefully you report it.

Bytebear
04-13-2009, 01:48 PM
That's tough. I hate when something is stolen that has more value to you than to them. I had two laptops stolen about a year ago. They jumped the back yard 6' stone wall and got in through the back patio door. They only took the laptops, skipping right over my DSLR camera which was sitting on the kitchen table. The computers can be replaced, but I lost a lot of pictures including nearly all the pictures of my Aunt's first visit to Southern California. Fortunately I transfered a few of them to my thumbdrive but it still sucked to lose all that irreplacable stuff.

i hope you are working with Disney security on finding out who these people are.

Niwel
04-13-2009, 02:25 PM
I'm so sorry that happened and I hope they can figure out who did it.