PDA

View Full Version : Haunted Mansion question

dlfansx4
09-03-2008, 11:39 AM
Hopefully someone can help with this. Did the track for the Haunted Mansion change at some point? I seem to remember that many, many years ago, the ride used to go past the ballroom scene on the top level first and then at some point, loop around and go past it again on floor level. But I have looked online and cannot find any reference to this. For some reason, it seems like the spot where the three ghosts are standing together at the end was where the doom buggies used to come out from the lower level.

Does anyone know if the track has been changed since the ride first opened?
Thanks.

dlfansx4
09-03-2008, 11:41 AM
Opps - sorry. I forgot that I was in trip planning when I posted this. Can you please move it to the correct place.

tod
09-03-2008, 12:10 PM
It hasn't. I've been riding it since it opened in 1969 (I was 17 at the time) and I never saw the ballroom twice.

--t

Bytebear
09-03-2008, 01:42 PM
Nope, and in fact, going to the lower level would be impossible, or you would be riding where the ghostly animatonics live.

dlfansx4
09-03-2008, 01:49 PM
Thanks for the confirmation. I figured I was mistaken since I couldn't find anything about it online. I knew this was the best place to ask...to find out for sure :)

dznyphreak
09-03-2008, 09:24 PM
Nope, and in fact, going to the lower level would be impossible, or you would be riding where the ghostly animatonics live.
Slightly off-topic, but did you know that those ghosts are dancing backwards? The women are leading the men. Just another tidbit with which to impress your friends. :)

ScottC4746
09-05-2008, 05:01 AM
I had heard about that one. Because the effect is done by ... er ... secret secret secret whisper whisper whisper secret secret secret ... and that is why the ladies are leading the men in the waltz.

ScottC4746
09-05-2008, 05:03 AM