Articles | Disneyland | Walt Disney World
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Soarin' Over Disneyland...Tink Style

Soarin' Over Disneyland...Tink Style

Trip Dates: August 8 through August 15
    Cast of Characters: Me, Tink 36, my sister B, nephew C and brother in law E.
    Transportation: SouthWest from Hartford to Los Angeles
    Hotel: Paradise Pier 2 nights Comfort Inn and Suites at the Park Anaheim California 5 nights
    Experience: None really, I havent been to Disneyland since I was 11. I am a Walt Disney World Veteran
    For those who dont know me please check out some other Tink Trip Reports in the WDW section

Pre Trip Report

I blame it on social media. After the last D23 event, I made a decision that I would go to the next one no matter what! I had to go and experience the event, meet the people I follow on Facebook and Twitter daily who I dont know at all and most importantly experience the magic. With the Disney fan community you definitely have the opportunity to meet some wonderful people and be part of a larger Disney Family. When I first started thinking about going, I had no idea how my life would be changing but I felt that things were moving in the right direction and this trip was a big part of that. I wanted to make a big decision for myself inspite of whatever may or may not have happened. Little did I know my oldest sister was wanting to go as well but on her end it is purely for the history aspect. She has been an avid Disney fan since she was a little girl and knows everything...I mean everything about everything. So what would this mean for our annual sisters trip? Well...that we would do Disneyland instead of Disneyworld.

Planning: