Articles | Disneyland | Walt Disney World

Thread: U2 Concert

U2 Concert

Since I know there are some U2 fans on here from previous posts, just thought I'd post my opinion of the Oakland show last night: AWESOME. Seriously, do these guys age at all? For once, I even enjoyed the opening act - Lenny Kravitz is one suave dude.

Anyone else there or see shows on this tour?

Also, not sure if they were joking or not, but they made mention of going on tour with Green Day and Metallica. That would be a GREAT concert! (But who would be the opening act? Rolling Stones?)

This and all of my posts are in the public domain. I am a lawyer. I am not your lawyer, and this is not legal advice.

2. # ADS

Thumbs up

I had tickets for that show, but had to trade them when it was postponed. Now I have tickets for both Montreal shows in a month. I saw them 2 years ago for the first go-round of U2360. Can't wait to hear the new songs live!

We get Interpol as the opener.

It was a great show. I won't post details because I don't want to spoil them. The way they enter is classic U2, too. Funny - - the last time they did an outside stadium tour in our area was Popmart. We had GREAT seats, but the crowd ruined them for me. The security guards constantly stood in front of our seats or let their friends stand there - and I couldn't see over them. Then, while talking to security, someone stole three of the new t-shirts I had purchased (on a college student's budget at $20 a pop).

I had my best-ever U2 experience, though, when someone walking by heard me say, sadly, "This is my favorite band and I can't see over all the security guards hanging out in front of our chairs." Guy comes over and says, "I'm so sorry to hear that. I won these tickets and I'm not a big fan. I am going to leave. Why don't you take them?" FRONT ROW, CENTER!!!!