Articles | Disneyland | Walt Disney World

Thread: First Time to Disneyland On My Own! A Few Questions...

First Time to Disneyland On My Own! A Few Questions...

Hello everyone!

This is my first post here, and I am so very happy to have found such a great community with so many members here to offer help. I apologise if I am posting this in the wrong section, or if I am annoying anyone with my stupid questions... However! It is my first time going to Disneyland on my own. My boyfriend is accompanying me but I organized everything by myself.

I am very nervous, so I thought I would ask the experts some questions to calm myself down.

I'm from BC, so we'll be flying Allegiant air. I will be staying at the Quality Inn behind the Fairmont. What is the best mode of transportation to get to our hotel once we land in LAX?
    Can the same mode of transport take us back to the airport as well? How early can they pick us up?

I printed my tickets online - because I'm Canadian I wasn't able to have them mailed to my house. What is the best way of going about using printed tickets when arriving at the park?

We would also like to spend a day at Universal Studios. Is there a shuttle nearby that we can take to get there? Or do we have to call our own?

Thanks so much in advance. I can't wait to become a part of MousePlanet. I've been such a big Disney fan ever since I was a little girl pretending to be Ariel. I can't wait for my trip!

Thanks again!

Amanda

2. # ADS

Romance @ Disney Goddess
    MousePlanet Staff
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by dawndarkharp View Post
    Hello everyone!
    I printed my tickets online - because I'm Canadian I wasn't able to have them mailed to my house. What is the best way of going about using printed tickets when arriving at the park?
    Welcome!

I can answer the one above for you.