Articles | Disneyland | Walt Disney World

Thread: Pookie - June 18-24, 2009 - Disneyland Hotel

Pookie - June 18-24, 2009 - Disneyland Hotel

I've never done a pre-trip before but thought it would help me organize all the arrangements better.

Who's going
    Papa (64), Grandma (62), Me (39), DH (44), DD (7 turns 8 on the 20th), DD (2), Sister (36), her DD (10), and her DS (6).

Staying at DLH concierge

I've been to DL 5 times but this will be the first for DS (6) and DD (2). Also, my sister hasn't been in 14 years, so I'm excited to be able to share all of this with her.

My Mom wants me to plan all of our mornings so we know where we are going and where we are going to eat lunch. If we give too many choices we will waste time trying to figure out what everyone wants to do, eat, etc.

Since we have a 2 year old with us we plan to take afternoon breaks everyday so she can nap and be comfortable. I'm sure there will be arguements over who can "nap" with her too. We will then head back to the parks to see shows, etc.

We will also be dealing with parent swap with DD and my Mom has MS so we need to coordinate how she gets on some of the rides.

I was going to order baskets for the kids but at $35 each I decided to bring my own stuff to put in them. I'm going to send someone to the gift shop and buy autograph books so I can slip those in at the last minute. I have pens, light up necklaces, and plan on putting misty mates too. I was thinking about quarters and pennies too. Any other suggestions?

Thurs June 18th-Fly out of Seattle @ 10:30 and arrive in Orange County @ 1:15. We have arrange for a Limo through Best Trans to pick us up. We plan to hit the DL as soon as we arrive since it closes at 9pm for Grad nite. I'm also hoping the park might not be as crowded since it is Grad nite.

Fri-June 19th-Spend the morning at DCA. Get free picture offer with Disney Visa.