PDA

View Full Version : PSM - May 5 to 14, 2008 - Pop Century

PSM
04-09-2008, 12:40 PM
Travel dates: Monday May 5th through Wednesday May 14th (10 days, 9 nights), 2008

Travel method: Roundtrip nonstop on Delta from Hartford, CT and Disney's Magical Express

Resort: Pop Century

Accommodations: No special requests

Ages Represented in Group: 23 and 23

Disney Resort Experience Represented in Group: Me (Joe) 20+ trips, 3 trips for my girlfriend (see below for more details on this)

Cast of characters:
- Joe (me) - My brother and I were taken to Disney by my grandparents pretty much every year since I was born until I was a sophomore in high school - sometimes twice a year (I know, I'm spoiled, but they loved taking us, so who were we to complain?). I am now 23 and haven't been in 8-9 years, so much has changed from what I've read about. I always loved Disney and can't wait to go.

- Mara (my girlfriend) - She was taken to Disney once by her parents when she was little, once again in 7th grade, I believe, and the last time she was in high school for a band trip but she didn't really get much "free" time. She is also 23 now and hasn't been in 8-9 years.

INTRODUCTION

Mara is the real reason we're going this year. We have been together for over 4 1/2 years now and we typically go on a vacation once a year (better to live life now, I say :)). We've gone on a cruise a couple
years ago, last year we went to Vegas, to the Outer Banks in NC the year
before that, and on a few little weekend trips, but we've always wanted
to go to Disney; it was just too expensive.

THE DECISION AND BOOKING

This year we were trying to decide where to go, perhaps another cruise or
Vegas again since we loved both, but she mentioned Disney and so I
started looking up pricing just for the fun of it (I love to plan stuff,
even if it's not going to happen or if it's for someone else).
We tend to book trips "on the fly" (ie very late), so I wasn't really