PDA

View Full Version : Grand California Hotel - Amusement park view - help!

disneychelle
08-18-2003, 01:30 PM
My mother, and 5yr old daughter and I are taking our annual trip to D-land on Dec 2 for 6 days and staying at GCR and have heard more bad then good....I was wondering if anyone had ever stayed in the amusement park view room? (This is my first time, sorry if this rambles!) Is the hotel really nice and good for a family that loves to be totally imersed in Disney,we usually stay at DLR?
Is the first week of Dec at the parks busy or slow, we've always gone the 2nd week? Does Storytellers cafe have a good char. brkfst like goofy's? Thanks for all your help ya'll or any suggestions would be much appreciated!!!!
Michelle

MOUSELUVR
08-18-2003, 01:51 PM
We recently spent 5 days at the Grand Californian with 3 kids ages 12, 10, and 6. They absolutely LOVED every minute of it. From the location right inside the park, to the pool, and the storytelling every evening by the fireplace in the lobby...they never want to stay any where else.

As for the restaurants, we did not enjoy the character breakfast at Storytellers as much as we did the one at Goofy's kitchen, but that is just personal preference, the food was fine, just didn't get as much character interaction as at Goofy's. Whitewater snack was our favorite dining for a quick meal our snack and very reasonably priced.

Hope some of this helps...we certainly enjoed ourselves!! Have a great trip!

daannzzz
08-18-2003, 03:06 PM